CPD Webinars

The ALT CPD Webinar programe is a series of regular CPD webinars that are free to attend for Members.  Presenting at one of these sessions will enable colleagues to :

  • Share practice and case studies
  • Disseminate findings from research or development activities
  • Get feedback and input from other Learning Technology professionals

Both participants and presenters will earn an ALT CPD Open Digital Badge which can be used as evidence towards accreditation via one of the pathways in ALT's CMALT Framework.

The CPD webinars are free to attend. You can watch recordings of each event in our Youtube playlist

CPD Webinar Programme 2021

February

Developing a Sense of Belonging: Building Communities in Online Teaching
Coral Condeco-Dunachie

Monday, February 1, 2021 - 12:30
View event details...

Assessment design to promote academic integrity using learning technology
Rob Lowney & Fiona O'Riordan
Monday, February 15, 2021 - 12:30
 
Learning technologist... what is next? Opportunities for career development in a post-pandemic world
Mari Cruz Garcia Vallejo
Monday, February 22, 2021 - 12:30
 
March
 
Supporting academic staff in the move to online teaching
Daniel Clark & Phil Anthony
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 12:30
 
From VLE to LXP during a pandemic (or mooving from Moodle) - The story so far...
Kevin Brace
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 12:30
 
Diversity and Digital Leadership
Melissa Highton
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 12:30
 

April 

Creating and embedding personas into a digital curriculum to improve diversity and inclusion
Katie Stripe
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 12:30
 
What students actually want from online learning: results from a university-wide study of student digital accessibility needs
Miranda Melcher
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 12:30
 

May 

Making instructional materials and assessment accessible to all users
Gavin Henrick & Karen Holland
Monday, May 10, 2021 - 12:30
 
Facilitating lifelong learning through the use of blockchain technology
Alexander Mikroyannidis
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 12:30
 

June

Creating an online environment for student collaboration and peer support
Jane Fitzgerald
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 12:30
 
Beyond the binary of NEST and NNEST: developing cultural competency on MOOC
Shahrzad Ardavani
Monday, June 21, 2021 - 12:30
 

July 

Open for learning: lived experience of connected practice and virtual exchange
Teresa MacKinnon
Monday, July 5, 2021 - 12:30
 
What makes an effective instructional video: Insights from theory and practice
Dominik Lukes
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 12:30
 
August
 
Co-Creating Expectation
Tom Langston & Stuart Sims
Monday, August 2, 2021 - 12:30
 
A Framework to Support Problem-Based Learning(mobiPBL)
Anuradha Peramunugamage
Monday, August 16, 2021 - 12:30
 

September

The role of the Arts and Humanities in effective online and blended learning design
Neil Hughes
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 12:30
 

October

Empowering University Teachers for the Next-Stage Virtual Teaching: Asia-Pacific Perspective
Chi-Un Lei
Monday, October 11, 2021 - 12:30
 

November

Using 360° images and videos to create VR spaces for Education
Hadrian Cawthorne
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 12:30

If you’d like to express an interest in running a session for the next programme of events, please email enquiries@alt.ac.uk details to express an interest. We will then contact you to confirm the title and a 250 word summary of what the session will cover.