

Convening Meeting 2017

Minutes from the meeting on 6 September 2017.

1. Attendance:

Chair: Sheila MacNeill Trustees: Peter Bryant, Lorna Campbell, Elizabeth Charles, James Clay. Shirley Evans, Neil Morris, Sarah Sherman, Martin Weller, Nicola Whitton and Maren Deepwell (chief executive)

2. Apologies: Bella Abrams, Daniel Clark

3. New Trustees

Trustees noted the elections announced at the AGM on 6/9/2017 Nicola Whitton (Vice-Chair) and Elizabeth Charles and Peter Bryant (Trustees) have been elected. The following Trustee came to the end of their term this year: Fiona Harvey, Alastair Clark, Matt Lingard and Malcolm Ryan.

4. Confirmation of appointments

Trustees confirmed the following appointments: President – Martin Weller Chair – Sheila MacNeill Vice-Chair – Nicola Whitton

5. Other Honorary officer appointments

Trustees confirmed the following appointments: Honorary Treasurer – Daniel Clark Honorary Secretary – Shirley Evans

6. Appointments to Chairs of Committees

Trustees confirmed the following appointments:

a. Committee for Further Education and cross-sector engagement – the incumbent is James Clay who steps down and Bella Abrams will become Chair.

b. Committee for Membership Development: the incumbent is Sarah Sherman and will continue as Chair.

c. Committee for Communication and Publications – the incumbent is Neil Morris and will continue as Chair.

7. Co-options to the Central Executive Committee

The number of Trustees is 12 and Trustees did not make any further co-options.

8. Note date and time of next full Central Executive Committee meeting Trustees noted that the next meeting will take place on Thursday 16/11/2017 in London.

Written by: Maren Deepwell, 12 September 2017, reviewed by Sheila MacNeill, 21 September 2016.