Chair-approved Notes from the ALT Central Executive Convening Meeting for 2012-2013 / Public Version

1. In attendance:

Haydn Blackey, Alastair Clark, James Clay, Claire Donlan, Dick Moore, Martin Oliver. ALT staff: John Slater, Maren Deepwell.

2. Apologies from:

Shirley Evans, Diana Laurillard, Matt Lingard, Norbert Pachler, Vanessa Pittard.

3. New Trustees

Trustees noted the results of the elections announced at the Annual General Meeting on 12/9/2012: James Clay and Shirley Evans were elected as Trustees and Diana Laurillard as Vice-Chair.

In addition Haydn Blackey was co-opted as a Trustee for the next year in order to enable him to take up his appointment as Honorary Treasurer. Doug Gowan as proposed and co-opted as a Trustee to enable him to take up his appointment as Honorary Secretary.

4. Confirmation of appointments

The following appointments were confirmed:

President – Martin Oliver

Chair – Claire Donlan

Vice-Chair – Diana Laurillard

5. Other Honorary Officer appointments

The following Honorary Officer appointments were confirmed:

Honorary Treasurer – Haydn Blackey

Honorary Secretary – Doug Gowan

6. Appointments to Chairs of Committees

- 1. Further Education Committee James Clay has taken on this Chair as David Dyet steps down.
- 2. Membership Services Committee Shirley Evans has taken on this Chair as Haydn Blackey becomes Honorary Treasurer.
- 3. Publications Committee the incumbent is Dick Moore, and Dick has confirmed that he would be happy to remain as Chair of the Publications Committee for one further year.
- 4. Research Committee Norbert Pachler has taken on this Chair as John Cook steps down.

7. Co-options to the Central Executive Committee

The Trustees co-opted Norbert Pachler as a Trustee of ALT.

8. Note date and time of next full Central Executive Committee meeting

Thursday 15/11/2012, 11.00 – 15.00 – Birmingham.

Maren Deepwell 25/9/2012 Claire Donlan 27/9/2012